A Welcome from Head of department.

The department of physics is one of the most active and dynamic departments in the faculty of science. Besides the physics courses offered to physics major students, and other students in the faculty of science, the department of physics offers service courses to the students in medical and engineering majors.


The physics department offers two programs, BSc and MSc in physics. BSc students must finish 132 credit hours (105 credit hours Physics and Math courses and 27 credit hours some other elective courses), The MSc program students must finish 33 credit hours of Physics graduate courses.


The language of instruction in all courses... More ...